Petr Jirásek

Czech Republic

Mr. Petr Jirásek

Future Forces Forum Future of Cyber Conference - Live Hacking Zone 2018 Future of Cyber Conference 2018 - SMART CYBER DEFENCE Workshops BIOMETRICS CONFERENCE Future Forces Exhibition 2018

AFCEA Czech Cyber Security Working Group


Welcome speech and Closing remarks

Curriculum Vitae

Mr. Petr Jirásek has been a longtime member and now a Life member of AFCEA International. Currently he serves as a member of the Executive Committee of AFCEA International. Since 1st October 2012, Mr. Jirásek holds also position of AFCEA Regional Vice President for Central Eastern European and Baltic Region.
He is also the Honorary President of AFCEA Czech Chapter, Chairman of Czech Cyber Security Working Group and a member of Cyber Committee AFCEA International.
Mr. Jirásek has been working in various positions in the private sector: (1992-2004) PVT Company as a programmer, project manager and director of ICT Department for Defense and Security, (2004-2010) IBM Czech Republic as Country Security Director and Public Sector Relationship Executive. 
Petr Jirásek is a security leader and cyber evangelist. He is the owner of the CyberSecurity.CZ portal, author and co-author of 100+ publications, mainly in the security and IT area. He has organized, in roles of either the executive director or chairman of the program committee, more than 70 international and national conferences. Since 2004 he regularly organizes, in co-operation with the Police Academy of the Czech Republic in Prague, security seminars for the Czech government security leaders. 
Mr. Jirásek is a holder of several professional and military awards, e.g. Medal of Merit “Premysl Ottokar II.” of the Chief of the General Staff of the Czech Armed Forces (2007), Gen. James M. Rockwell Award (2012), Gold and Silver Medal of Merit of the Signal Corps of the Czech Armed Forces (2012, 2007), “IBM Professional of the Year” (2006), “Medal of Merit” of the AFCEA International (2004), “Medal of Merit” of the Slovak Armed Forces Academy (2013), “Star Medal” of  LtGen. Norman C. Wood (1998), and many others.

© 2010 – 2022 FUTURE FORCES FORUM. All rights reserved.